sitemap Sitemap    | Galego     | Español     | English

follow us in Google+ follow us in Twitter follow us in Facebook follow us in Linkedin

RDE9000 series

Low power Digital UHF Transposers - DVB-T/H/T2, ISDB-T/TB, ATSC


Brief Description

The RDE9000 gap fillers/transposers series can operate in most of DTT networks worldwide: DVB-T/-H/-T2, ISDB-T/TB and ATSC. They allow, in a simple and cost-effective way, the extension of TV coverage in MFN/SFN networks. They are fully programmable and can be quickly configured to different channels.

Its high selectivity allows them to work smoothly in presence of adjacent channels and can incorporate an optional digital echo canceller to effectively limiting the ripple caused by an inadequate isolation between antennas. The RDE9000 gap fillers/transposers can be monitored remotely via contacts or through an SNMP agent (optional).

Key Facts

Digital gap-fillers/transposers for the following standards:
     - DVB-T/-H/-T2
     - ISDB-T/TB
     - ATSC

Operation in MFN (transposer mode) and SFN (gap-giller mode) networks

Output power before filter (other powers on request):
     - DVB-T/-H/-T2, ISDB-T/TB: 1.25, 6, 12, 25, 60, 110 and 150 Wrms
     - ATSC: 2, 9, 18, 35, 125, 130 and 225 Wrms

Extremely compact design
Power amplifiers based on LDMOS technology, characterized by high linearity
Continuous tuning in RF input (150-862MHz) and RF output (470-862MHz) without any adjustment
High spectral purity
High sensitivity and selectivity
Linear digital precorrection with amplitude-frequency response correction
Nonlinear digital precorrection with independent AM/AM and AM/PM adjustment
High performance echo canciller (opt.)
Anti-oscillation system with automatic adjustment of output power depending on the echo level
High-stability internal reference with the possibility of external synchronization
Local operation through the display of the exciter or by means of a friendly Graphical User Interface (GUI) for PC
Remote operation via potential-free contacts or SNMP


Avda. de Ourense 1 - Parque Tecnolóxico de Galicia. 32901 Ourense.

Egatel is member of:

Egatel is trustee of: